Funny Friday


In was playing some improvisation games with some friends the other day and the way things went in one particular game reminded me of this old Peter Cook and Dudley Moore sketch. I thought I’d post it as a new line of ‘Funny Friday’ posts.
Gwen

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Funny Friday

  1. Hannah says:

    Thats hilarious! I love the way that they both start laughing too!!! Was it improvised?

  2. I know! Dudley probably wouldn’t have been able to get through it without that sandwich to concentrate on for a bit. I don’t know if its inprov but I suspect it is at least a little bit.
    Gwen

    • Hannah says:

      I know! Very lucky for him – although I definitely suspect, ‘Are you enjoying that sandwhich?’ was improv. Not sure what gave it away 😉 I did a bit of youtube watching (loved the one in the pub) after this and then I decided to do a google search (the dreaded wikipedia is my friend!) Turns out that the method they used was to record themselves doing an improvised sketch and then used to edit it down from that. When/If we decide a theme for our short film we could consider doing something like that to get the creative juices going.
      And apparently the laughing (called, I have discoverd ‘corpsing’ in the theatre world) was something that Peter always tried to make Dudley do during a show by ad libbing at some point. I think he invariably succeeded 😉

  3. Oh yes good idea, we could tape some of our drama games.
    Gwen

Leave a Reply

