The Alice in Wonderland practice cake


For me, food colouring is a thing of great excitement. So when I opened my birthday present and found a box of twelve airbrush colours, including tantalising shades such as teal, and apricot, you can imagine my genuine, infinite-cake-possibility based glee. Glee, but not surprise, as I had chosen the present for myself.

P1100076

As it happened I had a small covered Christmas cake knocking about from, well, Christmas, and or though it had suffered some water damage on it’s surface, it was the perfect canvas for a bit of airbrush messing about. Unfortunately my airbrush is actually a million years old, and suffers from occasional spattering and a sticky trigger, this means that when you let go of the button to stop spraying, it doesn’t, making for some tricky working conditions. I’m looking into replacing the pen.

Anyhow, I made this Alice in wonderland cake with a teal base and black swirl pattern.

P1100095 P1100097 P1100099

Gwen

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Alice in Wonderland practice cake

  1. That does look a wonderful cake Gwen, you top banana! I love the way you’ve done the cheshire cat grin and eyes
    Elinor

  2. Gwen and Elinor says:

    Thank you me dear!
    Gwen

  3. Anela says:

    Wow! What a cute cake!! I love reading your blog!! 🙂

  4. Pingback: A Work In Progress | Life, the Universe and would you pass the custard creams?

Leave a Reply

