Touching Base


You’d better come in, I’m a little busy but it’s raining outside and frankly, you look awful. Here’s a towel.

I’ve a few things to mention.

  1. When I took up the broom to sweep the kitchen floor and the head fell off, I thought it might be a bad omen. But no, I think I’m good.P1100985
  2. I’m in the throws of packing for cub camp, I leave tomorrow evening, and I could leave preparation for tomorrow afternoon, but I suffer from packer’s despair. This is where starting to pack with less than 24 hours to departure causes me to panic, and feel that I am unable to get everything in to the bag with only, I don’t know, five hours. All practical functions shut down and I stand in my room with a towel dangling from my paralysed fingers and disarranged clothing spewed across the floor.
  3. This is half a pot of pineapple chunks. I have eaten the other half, but I feel too much pineapple in one sitting could lead to awkward consequences. So it remains.P1100995
  4. This is a birthday cake that I’m working on for tomorrow night. I have to wait for the food colouring to dry before I can do the next bit. Waiting is a drag.P1100989
  5. I hope I put dinner in the oven early enough, that pork could be chewy.

 

Gwen

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

