Week 32 of the Doodles


Well the more eagle-eyed of you will have noticed that I missed a week yet again, and yet again I have excuses, I was at Ikea then I was finishing my packing for uni which I started at roughly 1pm and didn’t finish till 7pm; and then I was at Gwen’s for a cocktail evening with chums to send off our friend Hannah-Mary (the one who texts musing comments about slugs at 2:00am) to university and myself of course. So I have perfect excuses about this but I have news about the doodles, I am now at university and I have my printer now with its less-than-good scanner for artwork so I am not willing to scan through any pictures on it because I don’t want to lose the definition. So with that in mind I will try to beef out the doodles with ones I have scanned in from home already but some of them will be photographs which I will try to make as good as possible until I can get a proper scanner. I do apologise for the inconvenience in this service on Life, the Universe and Would You Pass the Custard Creams? which will continue for the foreseeable future.

It's all in the dress...

It’s all in the dress…

Well, how the heck do I explain this one? I often like to draw character costumes from nowhere in particular except the curious recesses in my head so I was drawing this one and drew the girl sitting down to get the folds in the dress because it looks so pretty! Well one thing led to another and I coloured it in, then started adding the background. Although this isn’t signed it is by me honest. I will at some point in the coming week do a couple of updates about university.

au revoir

Elinor

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

