Week 44 of the Doodles


Hello there, Christmas is almost upon us and I am exceedingly unprepared, how about the rest of you? Also I got the shock of my life yesterday, it was my birthday and in the evening when Inspector Crocodile Binoculars was sorting out my iTunes we loaded up Google, and the homepage doodle was of birthday cakes, me being rather stupid didn’t put two and two together and I simply thought it was someone else’s birthday. ICB noted that her doodle was of wool and we sort of assumed they were doing two in one day, at least I did. So a little later, I’m back on Google and I hover over the doodle and then I shriek and leap back from the computer. IT SAID HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOO ME!!! It was so freaky! I couldn’t tell the others what was happening for a minute because I was so creeped out by the idea that Google knew my birthday. Did anyone else know about this? I think it was meant to be a nice gesture but it’s made me think now how much information of mine is on the internet? Aside from that, I had a lovely birthday with No Work To Do! I’m a very happy bunny now that I don’t have to do anymore uni work I finished (finally) at 11:30pm on the 20th and now I’m freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee…a-hem and a little over excited still. Do excuse me. This is also my first attempt to use my new scanner and it’s certainly better than my phone but I’m still figuring out what works best, this does blur at the edges oddly when zoomed in.

Away in a Manger

Away in a Manger

The mice are rather busy and have realised you need a crib at this time of year so they have raided the sugar bowl and are busy getting to work with lolly sticks and sugar cubes and also teeth- for what else should a mouse carve his sugar cube with? Currently they have a completed Joseph and Mary’s knees but by the looks of things, (particularly with Munchies eating all the sugar) they may not have enough for shepherds and or kings.

au revoir

Elinor

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 44 of the Doodles

  1. Anela says:

    Happy (belated) Birthday Elinor! 🙂

  2. Thank you very much 🙂
    Elinor

Leave a Reply

