Week 49 of the Doodles


Hmmm…three weeks left!  And then I’ll have done a year, though I have now counted the weeks and I will finish a week before I started because of something to do with the way this 52 week thing works. Week 52 I am determined will go up on time, this term I have a 9:00am seminar for an hour on Friday and so I should be able to post the doodles on time, but as evidenced by this Friday it doesn’t always work like that. I went back to sleep at a bout 11 on Friday and didn’t get up till 2, then I kinda forgot it was Friday because I can switch off after 10 am. I still cannot understand how I managed to do 6 hours at school everyday when I can have one hour at Uni and then I’m so knackered I need a nap. I’ve done my first week of term B and oh good grief it’s scary, I now have a whole module dedicated to work for my dissertation. I knew it would come round at some point but part of me thought it would be half way through this semester. It is better this way, I know I’ve now got about 14 months until I have to hand it in, so I have to use the next 4 weeks to find my question and start work. Ughhh! Other news, we’ve been really hard core students since Thursday – we’ve been playing the Logo Board Games without drinking. That I’m claiming as another excuse for why I haven’t finished any doodles now, every time I sit down and to finish one somebody comes up the stairs and says we’re playing a board game, so I go and be sociable.

Northern Princess

Northern Princess

If you’re wondering, this is in no way based on Frozen, I haven’t seen it yet and I’ve only just listened to the soundtrack today because one of my housemates was listening to it and I thought that’s sound like fun. This drawing is inspired to some extent by the Oliver Postgate children’s  series Noggin the Nog, we have a mug at home that has a picture of Noggin and Nooka on it and I looked at Nooka’s dress and drew my own version. Then things got a little out of hand and it turned into a whole saga. But more on that next week.

au revior

Elinor 

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

