Ooops!


I have managed to trap a nerve in my neck because I put my chair together wrong at the beginning of the year. I feel like a right douche to tell you the truth, especially since I have spent most of last term having neck pains, not being able to sit properly on my chair and noticing that my chair looked a little bit odd for a chair. Essentially I misread the instructions and put the support base thing on the wrong way round. I have since gone back and undone the bolts now and out the right way round but I did have a wonderful feeling of accomplishment that I had put together all the IKEA furniture in my room with no help or fuss and everything was perfect. Now I feel like a dodo that’s just discovered why it was bad idea to drop flying from the list of evolutionary achievements.

Anyway that was last week and this shows how bad I am posting talkie posts – all of the drafts at the moment are mine on the dashboard it’s a little embarrassing. My neck is now much better but I noticed it would loosen up throughout the day especially if I had to go back and forth to uni in the day, so I was able to wash my hair without much difficulty. Unfortunately despite sleeping on a hot water bottle my neck would stiffen up in the night so trying to get up without a lot of pain took me awhile. The worse thing was definitely getting dressed because I couldn’t raise both arms above shoulder level at the same time and my right arm wouldn’t cross my body either. Brushing my hair became a fraught experience as well, I couldn’t easily brush one side and I couldn’t put any grips in it or put it up. So children from this we learn always check the picture before putting a chair together. Though I now do really appreciate how comfortable my chair is and also how uncomfortable the sofa’s are in the living room, I couldn’t sit in them for more half an hour.

au revoir

Elinor

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

