Cheery Cakes


Yesterday was a hell of a day. I as working on two sizable cake orders after having a butter cream anxiety dream involving a massive vat of butter cream that I wanted to be white, but was turning darker and darker pink, it was like a horrifying bucket of tubby custard or something.

Having wiped the sweat from my brow in the morning and cracked on with the orders-the dream pretty much came true! My cream cheese frosting as just not holding up and it kept going all sloppy, I thought I was doing something wrong but it turned out the new brand of cream cheese I as using just had a high water content. Philadelphia all the way from now on.

Anyway it’s all behind me now and this morning glided by without a hitch, here are some of the cheerful cupcakes to reflect the present mood.

P1130839 P1130833


In situ

In situ

 

Half the weekend's orders packed up, we're on the home stretch.

Half the weekend’s orders packed up, we’re on the home stretch.

Love love, kiss kiss,

Gwen

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cheery Cakes

  1. Anela says:

    Wow! So beautiful! 🙂

  2. kimjoyh says:

    These are so bright and cheerful! And it reminded me I need to buy plunger cutters.

  3. I love my plunger cutters, I’m gradually building up a collection, I still want the little doves you can get.
    Gwen

Leave a Reply

