Week 20 of the Doodles: Take #2


Do you know what we did? We got Mum and Dads bedroom finished in time!!! That is an absolute first and Mum likes the colour – another first. But I ache all over as I painted all the room and then we’ve moved most of their bedroom back together Dad is just sorting through the rest of the colony of shoes they have accumulated. Also it’s my eldest brothers birthday today so I was also making a Hedgehog cake as a family favourite  – and believe me they are not as brilliant as Gwen’s creations they pass family approval only. Its still a little unnerving to have my Aunt look over and eat the cake because she used to make Hedgehogs cakes for my Dad and Uncle.

Terrible Terrors (Copyright How To Train Your Dragon creators and etc)

Terrible Terrors (Copyright How To Train Your Dragon creators and etc)

Owing to attempting to contain our bomb-site of a house I haven’t prepared a proper doodle, so you have me deciding last night as I went to bed I would learn to draw Terrible Terror’s from How to Train Your Dragon and that continued on to bits of today. Please excuse the scrawled notes on the page it was late a night and I needed to write some things down before I forgot them. Also Happy Independence Day our American readers and to our Canadian readers (if their are any I’m not sure) Happy Belated Independence Day I do apologise for missing it.

au revoir

Elinor

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week 20 of the Doodles: Take #2

  1. Anela says:

    Thanks for the wishes to Canadians! 🙂

  2. These dragons are so unbelievably adorable 🙂 Its quite funny because just yesterday I was trying to work out how to cross stitch dragons…
    Hannah

Leave a Reply

