The Curse of the Sweet Peas


The last two days I have been sniffing and sneezing constantly, if my head fell off I would feel perfectly fine, hay fever has struck with an almighty vengeance. I have now discovered the culprit to my suffering and the reason I wake up with sneezing fits. A large bunch of sweet peas, this large bunch to be precise placed in the kitchen by my Mum.

Public Enemy Number 1

Public Enemy Number 1

This lot absolutely pong to high heaven, to use a phrase from the Navy Lark “like the biggest bunch of sweet violets you ever saw”. It is a bit of a pity because I have now exiled tem to the garden table, and they looked lovely in the kitchen window. If any of you are thinking silly girl, why hasn’t she just taken a hay fever tablet? I already have, but unfortunately the allergy has already taken hold and isn’t willing to let go. However, I now feel a bit like Sherlock Holmes for having figured out the strange  powerful, overly sweet smell, a little like pineapples, that has assailed me for two days. Although as it is only sweet peas perhaps I’m more like Basil of Baker Street…

au revoir

Elinor

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

