Gwen’s Musical Selections


Category: Only on Youtube

Artist: Regina Spektor

Good For: Bellowing a chorus for your neighbors to hear.

Comments: I’m a long time fan of the Reginasourus, and sometimes I forget about her catalog of live performances on youtube only to re discover them. I know this is a pretentious fan thing to say, but I genuinely think some of her dodgy fan recordings are better than some of the songs that actually made it onto her last album.

Category: It was Free God Dam It!

Artist: Augustines

Good For: Bobbing about hoping no one can see you. (Also freeness)

Comments: I found it for free on amazon, it sounds a bit U2ish to begin with, I think my Dad will like this too.

Category: All Sad and Mopey and Beautiful

Artist: Patrick Cassidy

Good For: When you want to feel floaty and alone, like a net curtain.

Comments: I think it’s the beatitudes in Gaelic.

Well those are my pics, if you have a pic then leave it in the comments and I will listen keenly with both my ears.

Gwen

ps. If you want more professional music talk, then look at this blog.

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gwen’s Musical Selections

  1. For only on youtube: Lady Gaga’s acoustic versions. She actually has an incredible voice but I think its often hidden in all the wacky, razzzle-dazzle of her recorded stuff.

    It was free God damn it: a bit of a cheat because it was only free because I nabbed it off my brothers mp3 player back in the day – Missing Andy. I really love their stuff (and I just checked spotify and realised they have another two albumns out so I will get on that.

    All Sad and Mopey and Beautiful: Uhm, weird one but Photograph by Nickelback always makes me feel a bit sad. A more traditionally beautiful and mopey one would be Woodstock by Joni Mitchell, particularly the travelogue version with a full band.

Leave a Reply

