Prospects


Squirrel and Hedgehog went to space in a hairspray lid,
In a lid they went to space,
And by travelling this way they saved a few quid,
And their hair was neatly in place,
In place,
Their hair as neatly in place,

They floated right past the moon they did,
The moon in his cavernous gloom,
And putting the breaks on their hairspray lid,
They asked was it night time or noon?
Or noon,
They asked was it night time or noon?

“I don’t care a jot if it’s night time or not,
Said the moon in his low moaning voice,
“I hang here all night, reflecting the light,
“And you know that I haven’t a choice,
“A choice,
“You know that I haven’t a choice”,

Then the moon in his woe let tears overflow,
The craggy white space of his face,
But the squirrel and hedgehog just didn’t know,
How to comfort a rock outer space,
Outer space,
How to comfort a rock outer space,

“We’re friends and we’re here” cried the Hog with a cheer,
“No need to be gloomy or blue,
“Had you in mind some other career,
“What is it you wanted to do?
“To do,
“What is it you wanted to do?”

“Oh I’m just luminous, voluminous,
“I hang here in space’s black balance,
“I’m not clever nor humours,
“In fact I lack any talents,
“Any Talents,
“In fact I lack any talents”

“But Moon” said Squirrel “why didn’t you know?
“Your light is the flight in romance’s shoes,
“Your soft glow is night time’s white snow,
“Revellers rev in your phosphorescent ooze,
“Your ooze,
“Revellers rev in your ooze,

“And the acres of craters,
“On your huge big white face,
“Make intent spectators,
“Of the whole human race,
“The race,
“Spectators of the whole human race”,

The moon Cracked a smile, he did,
The Moon wore a big cheesy grin,
And it lit up the hair spray lid,
And the two little critters within,
Within,
The two little critters within,

“Well bless my cheddar and bless my feta”,
Said the Moon who’s mood had now soared,
“That makes me feel a little bit better,
“In fact I am greatly restored,
“Restored,
“In fact I am greatly restored”,

The Two in the lid gave a bashful wave,
The two wore a humble face,
They said that was just how friends behave,
And their hair was neatly in place,
In place,
Their hair was neatly in place.

 

Gwen

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

