Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies


Ohhh, time to show the blog some love if ever I saw it. I’ve been a busy old bee of late, but I wonder where m’colleague Elinor is with her lovely sketchables? Should keep in better touch with the old sausage when she is away studying, but we are together in sprit of course.

Now for your reading pleasure is one of my favourite recipes done gluten free style-y, it’s none other than the chocolate chip, peanut butter cookie, chewy in the middle, crunchy round the circumference, in short, the cookie of my dreams.
You can naturally render this recipe in gluten full form, but my little sister is a delicate flower in these matters and needs a wheat free existence.

115g butter
115g peanut butter
225g sugar
1 egg
150g gluten free self raising flour
200g chopped milk (or any you like really) chocolate

peanut cookies peanut cookies 2

Cream the butters, add the sugar and the egg, add in the flour and the chopped chocolate. Pop the very soft dough into the fridge for at least half and hour. Take teaspoons of the mix and roll them into balls, put well spaced on a baking tray and bake on gas mark 4 for 15 minutes.

I planed to do an oh-so-pinterest in a kilner jar shot, but as you can see, they turned out too big.

I planed to do an oh-so-pinterest in a kilner jar shot, but as you can see, they turned out too big.

Gwen

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment