Sickly Post


Where have I been? Where have you been more to the point?! Well no, where have I been… Sick is the answer (actually that would be the answer to WHAT have you been but lets not nitpick) sick as an oompa loompa’s pet puppy and you don’t want to know the details. Other than, since I’m here to tell you, this is one of the few things in my life I would have happily exchanged for a 24 hours norovirus that I could throw up and get over in timely fashion. But no, this was more of a creepy up-y stomach flu type illness, sick for three days and I haven’t really bounced back. I can still only tolerate very small quantity’s of food and I tell you, dry toast and plain yogurt get old.

I once made gruel as an experiment with Elinor and at the time we were disgusted by it, but to be honest I might enjoy the exotic variety at the moment.

I don’t know how I got this illness but there might be something in the air, because I was texting a friend and she knows someone who had the same thing recently, and who wasn’t back to her fully functioning self for ten days. So all I can say is, remain indoors!

Yours in sickness and in health,
Gwen

Ps. The last part as a joke, go out and lead fulfilled lives.

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

