It lives!!!


I am officially as of 3pm on the 11th May 2015 a Graduand of the University of Lincoln!

So goodbye to Geoffrey, Matthew Paris, Petrarch and Machiavelli. Adios to Giotto, Cellini, Masaccio and Peiro della Francesco. Arrivederci to Andreas Cappelleus, William Holman Hunt & Co. and Isidore. Farewell to Paré, Vesalius, Woodall, Battista, Paracelsus, Herodotus, Thucydides, Hippocrates, Pliny, Plato and Aristotle. And as for Darwin…well lets not spoil this lovely thought.

If you’re thinking I have misspelled graduate I’m afraid you’re wrong, I haven’t graduated yet but my degree is technically over. So there is a word for that – which I really like we invented a word specifically for the 2-3 month period between finishing a course and graduating.

But I have set myself a slightly large challenge which only last night did I quite begin to realise the enormity of it. Throughout the year friends on my course have asked for mice drawings, which I am well chuffed at. I have ended up with 13 mice to draw by next Tuesday. Some of them are far more detailed than others but that is what I have decided to do. You may see some of these as the last four doodles that need to go up and I am waiting for a certain someone to tell me that another doodle has arrived safe and sound – I am beginning to worry that my brilliant plan last month has backfired monumentally. On the plus side I did celebrate the end of my degree with spicy chicken wings and nachos and two bottles of cider and then a Cadburys crunchie ice cream because it was so hot it was like an actual summers day. (Bear in mind dear reader, I live in England and May has spent its first week being rainy and cold – a summer’s day is to be noted with surprise.) I then celebrated my first day not having anything work related to do with scrambled eggs on toast and tea and a walnut whip (unfortunately I had no ginger beer so I couldn’t recreate my celebration meal after handing in my dissertation) But then I celebrated for dinner with a small bottle of cava.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But now back in my natural habitat I better go and crack on with all these drawings I’ve decided its a good idea to do.

au revoir

Elinor

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It lives!!!

  1. Hurrah! Well done M’Colleague!
    I’m sorry I forgot to thank you for the drawing, it is very nice and a lovely surprise through the post. I am going to get a frame for it and put it up in pride of place.
    When you come back there must be revels.
    Gwen x

    • Aha! Wonderful! I’m glad you like it, I was beginning to get very worried that it was lost in the post and I would have to put up lost posters in every post office from here to Brum 😉
      Elinor 🙂

Leave a Reply

