Weeks 51 & 52 of the Doodles: Take #2


Yes this has been a long time in coming. I apologise but I was reluctant to finish this year firstly because the last drawings are to do with my final days living in Lincoln and it was a brilliant time but incredibly depressing. There is a strong element of melancholy in these, and I had the idea for the final doodle during the final day at about a quarter to midnight sitting in the kitchen pulling out all my kitchen stuff and talking to my housemate who was leaving the same day as me and we were both feeling pretty sorry for ourselves. That was why it was so hard for me to take the sketch from the end of May and turn it into a drawing so I procrastinated until a day I felt absolutely grumpy and mardy with the world. I was also a little grumpy today so I inked and coloured it.

That and the mice and I had an argument – or as I prefer to think about it they went on holiday. For the craft fair while I had an amazing time and was completely euphoric that I managed to sale any of my stock I had drawn 20  pictures of mice in less than 48 hours. I did not want to draw the mice again for a little while. To the point where I created a new character to draw in my book because I had real difficulty with the need to draw but not the want to draw the mice. I do feel rather impressed that I managed to do so many mice in such a short amount of time but I was absolutely knackered by it. However we’re back on speaking terms now, the utterly random ideas are starting to pop about all over the place again – including 3am when I have to get out of bed and find some paper to sketch out the idea I’ve just had before I lose it completely.

Week 51’s Doodles these I did after we went to visit the castle and my very final day in Lincoln.

View at the Top of Steep Hill of the Tourist office and St Peters

View at the Top of Steep Hill of the Tourist office and St Peters

Table Decoration at Slug and Lettuce

Table Decoration at Slug and Lettuce

Week 52 Midge, Sweet and Quaver had to pack up too, Munchies was sulking.

 

Grumpy Packing (damn you overexposed scanning!)

Grumpy Packing (damn you overexposed scanning!)

There was much packing and much mess and as difficult as it was the first to pack up all of your life and leave home it was just as bad to pack up all of your life and leave uni. In case your wondering Munchies best illustrates my feeling on the matter.

au revoir

Elinor

About Gwen and Elinor

Two bloging buddies who love tea and biscuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

